How to Delete Zoom Account

Zoom has helped millions of people across the World in the recent waves of the Pandemic in connecting with each other. Where the physical connectivity had almost turned zero, Zoom ensured that people residing hundreds of miles apart from each other can manage to see each other’s faces. It rightfully turned into one of the most downloaded applications in 2021.

Deleting the zoom account

However, now that the pressure of the pandemic has released a bit, you can surely take a sigh of relief. Also, if you want to delete the zoom account as you don’t need it anymore, you have to follow a very simple procedure. First, you have to ‘log in’ to your zoom account by simply putting in your email and password in the specified spaces. SSO login will be done successfully once you hit the log in button.

Next, you need to reach the footer page of the app or the page, click the option ‘account management’ and choose ‘terminate account’. The application will ask you if you want to deactivate your account or not. Choosing ‘yes’ for an answer will efficiently delete the account. Once your account is terminated, the application will take you back to the homepage.

The after-shocks

Now that you have deactivated your zoom account, you won’t be able to make or receive any audio or video call on it. At the same time, if there is a conference going on, you won’t be able to be a part of it. No matter it is a local, national or international call, you won’t be able to make it or receive it.

Nonetheless, you need to be aware of the fact that deleting the Zoom application from your phone will not end your account.

Rather, a complete process is required for the deactivation of your own account that has to be followed as explained above!